SSPHA Members

Tennessee

Jeff Feix, Ph.D.
Director of Forensic and Juvenile Court Services

Mary C. Young
CEO

Joyce Kovacs
CEO

Josh Carter
CEO

Western Mental Health Institute
P: (731)228-0625
F: (731) 658-2783
josh.carter@tn.gov

John Coons
CEO

Memphis Mental Health Institute
P: (901) 577-1800
F: (901) 577-1434
john.coons@tn.gov

Brian Buuck
CEO

Texas

Stacey Thompson
Superintendent/CEO

Austin State Hospital
P: (512) 419-2970
F: (512) 419-2163
Stacey.Thompson@hhs.texas.gov

Traci Phillips
Superintendent

Big Spring State Hospital
P: (432) 268-7222
F: (432) 268-7259
Traci.Phillips@hhs.texas.gov

Zulema C. Carrillo
Superintendent

Leigh Ann Fitzpatrick
Superintendent

Kerrville State Hospital
P: (830) 896-2211 x6371
F: (830) 792-4926
Leighann.Fitzpatrick@hhs.texas.gov

Albert Ragland
Superintendent/CEO

North Texas State Hospital
P: (940) 689-5539, (940) 692-1220
F: (940) 689-5538

Dr. Mark Messer
Superintendent

Terrell State Hospital
P: (972) 551-8061
F: (972) 551-8053
mark.messer@hhs.texas.gov

Charles Russell (Chuck)
Director

Waco Center for Youth
P: (254) 296-5901
F: (254) 745-5398
chuck.russell@hhs.texas.gov

Virginia

Brandie French
Director/CEO

Dr. Emma Lowry
Director/CEO

Cynthia L. McClaskey, Ph.D.
Administrator

West Virginia

Patrick W. Ryan
CEO

William R. Sharpe, Jr. Hospital
P: (304) 269-1210 x280
F: (304) 269-6235
Patrick.W.Ryan@wv.gov